top of page
Screen Shot 2023-08-18 at 1.29_edited.jpg

Area 9
Saxophone Quartet

The Area 9 Saxophone Quartet is a Boston-based ensemble dedicated to exploring the rich, diverse and ever growing chamber music repertoire for saxophone. Recent performances have included works by Bach, Debussy, Glazunov and Vaughan Williams, as well as compositions by Sidney Bechet, Paul McCartney, Freddie Mercury and Herbie Hancock. Area 9 is also proud to have commissioned and debuted new works by contemporary composers, including Jun Feng’s “Somehow, Tango”, performed at the Longy School of Music in Cambridge, MA in 2015, and Michael Kosch’s “Castle in the Air”, which Area 9 premiered at the Metropolitan Playhouse in NYC in December of 2016.


Recently the Area 9 Saxophone Quartet performed as guest artists at the Festival de Música Espanola, an event hosted by The Concord Band. 


Soprano Saxophone


Alto Saxophone


Tenor Saxophone


Baritone Saxophone

bottom of page